gasradevelopment.blogg.se

Shredder teenage mutant ninja turtles 2014
Shredder teenage mutant ninja turtles 2014















“Raped childhoods,” “RUINED FOREVER,” “F**k Michael Bay,” that sort of thing.

shredder teenage mutant ninja turtles 2014

I will say that the Bumblebee prequel looks pretty good though…Īnd I’m not the only one who feels that way, far from it, so when Paramount announced that he had been signed on in May of 2010 to produce a reboot of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, the internet responded with its usual grace and humility… yeah, it was pretty bad.

Shredder teenage mutant ninja turtles 2014 series#

All in all, I felt the series had wasted the potential of the franchise, and I find myself somewhat relieved that Paramount Pictures and Hasbro are rebooting the series without his involvement.

shredder teenage mutant ninja turtles 2014

The good parts about the first one stayed the same, sure, but those problems grew worse, such as a downplaying of the actual Transformers in favor of human protagonists, an excess of explosions at the expense of an actual plot and some of the most cringe-worthy attempts at humor I’ve seen in a movie. While I did enjoy the first Transformers film (which still had some problems), the sequels turned me off of the series after Dark Of The Moon. And at the risk of jumping on a bandwagon, I have to find myself in agreement with that assessment most of the time. The general consensus on the man is that he’s really good at filming things blowing up (and his movies are filled to the brim with that sort of thing), but terrible at… anything else. He’s also done such films as Armageddon, Pearl Harbor, and various horror reboots via his production studio Platinum Dunes. Everyone and their cousin seem to have an opinion on the guy, ever since he brought the Transformers franchise to the big screen, with… mixed results. I could just stop typing and let the internet speak for itself, but that’s not my job. It was only a matter of time before I ended up reviewing something with his name on it.

shredder teenage mutant ninja turtles 2014

Yeah, that’s the thing with starting over from scratch, you don’t really need a subtitle anymore.Īh, Michael Bay. Booyakasha, dudes! Uncanny Fox here, continuing my review of all of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movies with Michael Bay’s 2014 reboot, called simply… Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.















Shredder teenage mutant ninja turtles 2014